| Author Tilly Wallace | Author Tilly Wallace
Tilly Wallace

Opening Gambit

Book 1: Tournament of Shadows

About the Book

She’s been a pawn for too long. It’s time to take control of the game…

The first female magic user to reach adulthood in centuries, Seraphina Winyard is viewed as a freakish chattel by some… and as a danger to erase from history by others. Held captive and humiliated like a performing animal, she cannot dream of a future, and has no hope in the present. Until she escapes.

But when her former guardian is murdered, suspicion falls on Seraphina. Aided by the brilliant surgeon Hugh Miles, she must discover how to wield her power to find the true murderer before her leash is replaced by a noose.

With her life at stake, Sera has to hurry. The deeper she digs, the more she discovers she is a pawn in someone else’s game. A game of magic and lies that intends to resurrect an ancient evil. The endgame will shake England to its core and threaten everyone she loves…

A blend of magic and supernatural mystery set in an alternate 18th century England. Perfect for fans of Charlie N Holmberg, Gail Carriger and CJ Archer.

Buy the Book

  • Buy on Apple Books
  • Buy for Kindle
  • Buy for Nook
  • Buy on Google Play
  • Buy on Kobo

Audiobook

This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator: Mariaan Hussey
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 7 hrs 58 mins

The Details

Published: March 8, 2022
Publisher: Ribbonwood Press
Pages: 300
Formats: EbookPaperbackAudiobook
ISBN-10: 0473620375 ISBN-13: 978-0473620370 ASIN: B0982YTT11
Genres & Tropes
historical fantasy, gaslamp, mystery, coming of age, paranormal romance
0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop